delerue.jpg

Frenchy Xavier de le Rue is the rider who impressed the most his fellow riding partners during the last 10 days of the 2007 Swatch O’Neill Big Mountain Pro.

Pulling unbelievable lines flavored with freestyle moves, Xavier straight lined ahead of Big Mountain Rider of the Year Jeremy Jones and Swiss Verbier Extreme winner Cyril Neri: “I’m just really honored to ride with all these guys, and I’m so stoked all these guys voted for me. This win is a great boost for my confidence, as it makes me realize that I can hold my own in the company of the world’s best.” US freeriding legend Jeremy Jones was equally pumped to claim a spot on the podium, and said: “The last 10 days have been great – the mobile contest format means we’ve got to explore new mountains and it’s just been so much fun to hang out with all these guys.”

